Physical Campus Closure - Institute has transitioned to operating remotely (see further details)

Commencement 2021

Commencement

Welcome to the Pacifica Graduate Institute 2021 Virtual Commencement Information Page

SATURDAY, MAY 29, 2021

11:00 a.m. PST, Zoom


We would like to take a moment to congratulate all 2021 graduates on the completion of your graduate degree here at Pacifica Graduate Institute. We appreciate the hard work and dedication that you have devoted to your journey here with us. We acknowledge and appreciate all of the patience and steadfastness in each student as we navigated through the uncertainties and challenges of this last year. May the heart and soul of Pacifica carry through to the next chapter of your life and into the work that you will be doing out in the world.

Due to last year’s cancellation of commencement ceremonies, we would like to extend a warm welcome to the graduates of 2020 to the plenary session.

We look forward to hosting all 2020 and 2021 graduates, as well as loved ones, for the Virtual Commencement Plenary Session on Saturday, May 29, 2021 at 11:00 am PST, to celebrate this meaningful day. All program-specific, intimate commencement ceremonies for the 2021 graduates will follow the plenary session. You will receive further information from your program.

*The Zoom Webinar log in information will be available here, closer to the date of the event. Please check back for Zoom log in information.*

Commencement Eligibility:

Please refer to the Registrar Commencement Letter on the Commencement website for more information. If you have specific questions, a list of who to contact and their email information is included at the end of this memo.

Diploma Registration:

All 2021 graduates please follow this link to complete your diploma information for the Registrar’s Office. This will include how you would like your name displayed on the diploma. *Please note, this is necessary for diploma accuracy. Please complete by April 25th. *

Registration Link

Thesis Presentations for Counseling Graduates:

The Counseling Psychology Department looks forward to celebrating our graduating students’ research work at our virtual Thesis Presentation Day on Friday, May 28th. This time-honored tradition provides ritual space for graduates to share the scope of their meaningful thesis work with the larger Pacifica community. The Counseling Psychology Research Team will be closely in touch with graduating students ahead of the event and will share all event details via email. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to the Director of Research, Gioia Jacobson (gjacobson@pacifica.edu), or Research Coordinator, Tom Steffora (tsteffora@pacifica.edu), with any questions.

Counseling Commencement

Commencement For All Other Programs

 


Important Contact Information

Completion of Academic Requirements
Francine Matas
(805) 679-6165
fmatas@pacifica.edu

Completion of Practicum Requirements Track C & W
Cynthia Fredericksen
(805) 879-7383
cfredericksen@pacifica.edu

Completion of Practicum Requirements Track D & V
Taryn Holvick
(805) 879-7371
tholvick@pacifica.edu

Completion of Thesis and Thesis Presentations
Tom Steffora
(805) 879-7382
tsteffora@pacifica.edu

Gioia Jacobson
(805) 879-7329
gjacobson@pacifica.edu

Student Account Status
Mary Haney
(805) 679-6188
mhaney@pacifica.edu

Diploma Inquiries
Rob Case
(805) 679-6198
rcase@pacifica.edu

General Virtual Commencement and Registration Questions
Heather Slade
(805)897-7310
hslade@pacifica.edu

Zoom/IT Support
IT Team
(805) 679-6199
ITSupport@pacifica.edu