Physical Campus Closure - Institute has transitioned to operating remotely (see further details)

Commencement 2020

Commencement 2018

Commencement Ceremonies for 2020 Have Been Cancelled


Dear Pacifica Graduates,

It is with great regret that due to the current COVID-19 crisis Pacifica Graduate Institute, after careful deliberation, has decided against holding commencement ceremonies this year. This was a painful decision for all involved about such a meaningful and celebratory occasion for students as well as faculty. However the strong likelihood that restrictions on travel, accommodations and even simply gathering, will continue through this Memorial Day, as well as the health risk, left us with little choice but to make this decision now. All that said, we want all of you to know how much we will miss the opportunity to meet as a community in person, and realize the need for many to cancel travel and accommodation plans as soon as possible.

You will be receiving a further email from our Registrar Francine Matas, about when and how you will be receiving your diplomas.

While we cannot celebrate your wonderful achievements in person, we wish you to know how proud and grateful Pacifica is to call you our graduates and alumni. We look forward to meeting you under better circumstances, but welcome you into our community of graduates.

With warm wishes,

Joseph Cambray, Ph.D.
President/CEO, Pacifica Graduate Institute


Important Contact Information

Completion of Academic Requirements
Francine Matas
(805) 679-6165
fmatas@pacifica.edu

Completion of Practicum Requirements Track C & W
Cynthia Fredericksen
(805) 879-7383
cfredericksen@pacifica.edu

Completion of Practicum Requirements Track D & V
Taryn Holvick
(805) 879-7371
tholvick@pacifica.edu

Completion of Thesis and Thesis Presentations
Tom Steffora
(805) 879-7382
tsteffora@pacifica.edu

Gioia Jacobson
(805) 879-7329
gjacobson@pacifica.edu

Student Account Status
Mary Haney
(805) 679-6188
mhaney@pacifica.edu

Caps, gowns and hoods
Rob Case
(805) 679-6198
rcase@pacifica.edu

Event questions and scheduling
Caroline Mecartea
(805) 879-7366
cmecartea@pacifica.edu

Event Set up and logistics
Heather Slade
(805) 879-7310
hslade@pacifica.edu


If you have any questions, comments, or concerns regarding commencement please contact Caroline Mecartea at 805.879-7366 or cmecartea@pacifica.edu or Nicole Kitzmann, Guest Service Coordinator at 805.879.7368 or nkitzmann@pacifica.edu.